Blue Mountains - not another suburb of SydneyBlue Mountains - not another suburb of Sydney  (Rob Linigen)
2024 Proposed Housing Reforms
Katoomba Katoomba
A map has been created for each of the 18 Blue Mountains villages affected by the proposed housing reforms.

Blue Mountains land is zoned from Local Environment Plan 2015. E1, E2, R1, R2 & R3 zones are affected.

The maps show the approximate 400m and 800m areas around railway stations and town centres.

Click the map to see a pdf version.

Here's a legend

Mount Victoria Mount Victoria
Blackheath Blackheath
North Katoomba North Katoomba
Leura Leura
Wentworth Falls Wentworth Falls
Lawson Lawson
Hazelbrook Hazelbrook
Woodford Woodford
Faulconbridge Faulconbridge
Springwood Springwood
Winmalee Winmalee
Warrimoo Warrimoo
Blaxland and Blaxland East Blaxland & Blaxland East
Mt. Riverview Mt. Riverview
Brooklands Village Brooklands Village
Glenbrook Glenbrook

top of page
© 2024  Blue Mountains Conservation Society Inc.
We acknowledge the traditional custodians of this land
– the Darug and Gundungurra people –
and pay respect to their Elders past, present and emerging.
website by Waratah Software