Blue Mountains Conservation Society

What's On

August 2018
Saturday, 25 & Sunday, 26 AugustSing Up The Power - Save The Drip - Gulgong.
Saturday: Music 2 - 6pm - Witches Leap, Luke O’Shea and talented locals
Sunday: Walk at “The Drip”
Bookings for accommodation & meal essential. RSVP by Friday, 17 August.

September 2018
Saturday, 8 SeptemberThreatened Species Day - Wentworth Falls School of Arts

We're marking Threatened Species Day 2018 by presenting talks by several well-known conservationists.

     Date: Saturday 8 September
     Time: 9:30am to 3pm*
     Venue: Wentworth Falls School of Arts

* 9.30 am is registration time (tea/coffee provided. Talks start at 10am. Lunch will be provided.

Our Threatened Species Day is free, but we would appreciate attendees registering their interest at EventBrite.

Here's a brochure.

Read more about our Threatened Species Day


Nursery Stall
Mountain Devil
Mountain Devil (Lambertia formosa)
photo by: Alan Page
We attend the Lawson Magpie Markets at Lawson Public School on the Great Western Highway from 9am to 2pm on the 3rd Sunday of the month from August through November and February through June.

We are also at the Blackheath Community Markets at Blackheath Public School on the Great Western Highway from 9am to 1pm on the first Sunday of the month from August through May.

At both these markets we offer a big variety of plants with many specials.

Lawson Magpie Markets
Sunday, 19 August
Sunday, 16 September
Sunday, 21 October
Sunday, 18 November
Blackheath Community Markets
Sunday, 5 August
Sunday, 2 September
Sunday, 7 October
Sunday, 4 November
Sunday, 2 December

Management Committee Meetings
Waratah, spring rain. Newnes Plateau
Waratah, spring rain. Newnes Plateau
The Management Committee meets at 9.15am once a month at the Blue Mountains Historical Society at 99 Blaxland Rd, Wentworth Falls.

Society members are welcome to attend.