Blue Mountains Conservation Society

What's On

May 2018
Saturday, 26 and Sunday, 27 May – Nature Conservation Council 2018 Regional Conference: Queanbeyan


June 2018
Tuesday, 5 and Sunday, 17 JuneExhibition of Wilderness Photographs by Henry Gold - Bondi Pavilion.


July 2018
Saturday, 14 July 2pmEnvironmental Defenders Office (EDO) Workshop - Mechanics Institute, Lawson.


Nursery Stall
Mountain Devil
Mountain Devil (Lambertia formosa)
photo by: Alan Page
We attend the Lawson Magpie Markets at Lawson Public School on the Great Western Highway from 9am to 2pm on the 3rd Sunday of the month from August through November and February through May.

We are also at the Blackheath Community Markets at Blackheath Public School on the Great Western Highway from 9am to 1pm on the first Sunday of the month from August through May.

At both these markets we offer a big variety of plants with many specials.

Lawson Magpie Markets
Sunday, 20 May
   - no stall in June & July -
Sunday, 19 August
Sunday, 16 September
Sunday, 21 October
Sunday, 18 November
Blackheath Community Markets
Sunday, 6 May
   - no stall in June & July -
Sunday, 5 August
Sunday, 2 September
Sunday, 7 October
Sunday, 4 November
Sunday, 2 December

Management Committee Meetings
Waratah, spring rain. Newnes Plateau
Waratah, spring rain. Newnes Plateau
The Management Committee meets at 9.15am once a month at the Blue Mountains Historical Society at 99 Blaxland Rd, Wentworth Falls.

Society members are welcome to attend.